top of page
Search

Behind the Scenes at SickaMok1

Hello! My name is Ashton Welch and I am the lead designer and operator of SickaMok1. I am a firm believer in giving back to the community and I love all of the activities Colorado has to offer. I am a snowboarder, skater, and paddleboarder, and with that I've always cared about my style and the way I look while riding. I'll usually wear my SM1 hoodie with goggles and a Mok1 beanie on the

mountain while during the summer I prefer a comfortable and lightweight tank top or a t-shirt. Over the summer I prefer to spend my time either designing, enjoying the outdoors, or traveling to other cities/states to make meaningful connections with people.


I have been snowboarding for about 10 years now and it's the thrill of a lifetime, I love the feel of the cold brisk air on my face while I carve the ice and snow on the mountain. Luckily, my Champion® Mok1 Smile Hoodie is the perfect fit for dry, freezing snow and helps keep me stay warm and comfortable while on the lift. The resorts I prefer in Colorado are Breckenridge, A-Basin, Crested Butte, and Loveland. I have yet to go to Aspen, Woodward, or Wolf Creek but hopefully this year if everything works out I'll be able to enjoy and experience the rest of Colorado.


With that being said, I absolutely love the ocean and beach life as well. I am a paddleboarder and I have yet to try surfing. Tropical or not, the beach is by far one of my favorite places to be at, besides in my office designing or hitting the slopes on a cold wintery day.


At SickaMok1 I want to create a familiar and warm environment for anyone that stumbles upon our brand. I created this business to create unique clothing and give some of the profit money back to the American Foundation of Suicide Prevention as I'm a firm believer in preventing suicide and trauma in everyone and I want to help the most I can.

54 views0 comments
bottom of page